Spider Web and Rain (Spring 2016)

Greetings! I shared before that spending a few days hiking could be a really fulfilling experience. In my case, it allows me to re-focus and look at nature in a different way, without a pressure of ringing cell phone, a sound of incoming email or Facebook notification.

BLOG5472 x 36489121
Close up of the trap

I noticed that after few hours my perception began to adjust, I started to notice the beauty of the surroundings and it is very satisfying feeling.

BLOG5472 x 36486121
So delicate but powerful

In this post, I would like to share few photos from a rainy hike in the Shenandoah Valley. I like to take photos to show my experience to my family and friend, with a hope of somehow enriching their life.

BLOG5472 x 36485121
Diamonds

During that hike, I noticed the simple spider web set up between the branches of the tree. By itself, the spider web is a marvel of the nature engineering.

BLOG5472 x 36487121
Another view of the spider web

The spider does awesome job setting its trap – spider’s livelihood depends on it. We do not think much about that simple hunting operation and it annoys us because we have to clean it. However, during my hike rain drops added the new dimension to the spiders web. In my eyes, it became a work of art.

BLOG5472 x 36483121
Black and white web

I hope that by looking at the few photos in this blog you will have a positive experience and maybe you decide to go hiking. It is fun even during the rainy day!
Cheers and enjoy some others of my posts from the Appalachian Trail (a secret for a great hike, tree fungus, and Skyland Drive in the fog).

One Comment Add yours

  1. aseltina says:

    I want to go hiking after reading this post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

